Once upon a time, in what seems like a completely different lifetime, I worked outside of the home.  I’d be out of the house by 7:00 a.m. and dropped my kids off at daycare before punching the clock at my corporate desk.  I’d work a full day and then go pick up my darlings before heading home to stress about cook dinner.

There were many things I didn’t like about my job.  Now that I work from home, and especially at this time of the year, I really miss it.  No, not the daily tasks, or the feeling that someone was always watching me.  And not my old boss or the office manager.  But definitely their…heater.  And the paycheck, but that’s another story.

Now that I’m home all day and it’s the middle of winter, I either have to wear 50 layers of clothing or crank my heat up.  Neither of those is really all that great.  Did I mention that I’m not a fan of long sleeves?  I don’t know why, I just don’t tend to buy long-sleeved shirts.  I’m way more comfortable in my v-neck tees.  I have about 50 million of them in just about every color of the rainbow.  Imagine my delight when I came across this DIY tutorial.  And the best part?  There is no knitting or sewing involved!  Anyone can make these.  And they are really cute…

Day 4 of 365+1

Thank you, Amy Gretchen, for posting this.  I think you should lead a workshop on these at Squam ♥

