20120218-195530.jpg

Right now…I’m glad this day is over.

Right now…I’m thankful for our pediatrician, who decided to err on the side of caution. Even though it meant a loooooooong day in the ER for us, the peace of mind we got was worth it.

Right now…I know, without a doubt, that I am married to the most amazing man on the planet. He is the calming force in my life and knows what I need before I do.

Right now…I’m listening to said man read bedtime stories to the boys. Both of them. And I’m so grateful for that.

Right now…I’m realizing that the boys are getting too big to wrestle on the couch with each other. They are bigger and stronger and the owies they sustain are, too.

Right now…I’m saying “I told you so” to myself. I predicted that kid #2 would be the one that would land us in the ER. Sometimes I hate it when I’m right.

Right now…I’m developing a phobia of 3-day weekends, as that tends to be when we end up at the ER. Last year it was MLK weekend. This year, President’s Day weekend.

Right now…I’m just happy to have my little family at home, where we are supposed to be. Together.

Thank you to everyone that sent us good thoughts today. We are blessed to have you in our lives…

