My husband’s side of the family is rather large.  So large, in fact, that it’s nearly impossible to celebrate Christmas with everyone at the same time.  So what do we do?  Well, his dad and step-mom end up having to schedule Christmas with their various kids on different days.  We celebrated with them this past weekend.  The kids had a blast seeing Grandpa Jim and Grammer, as well as Aunt Shannon and Uncle Kevin.  Here are some pics from the weekend:

Grandpa Jim OR Jungle Jim?

More army guys, woot!

What have we here?

Playing Creationary

After opening presents, we had a blast playing various games.  We discovered that the women used their Legos very differently than the men.  Hmmm…what does that mean?

THis is a fish made by one of the women...

WIsh I could remember what I said that made him laugh??

It was wonderful to see family, and really made me wish we weren’t so far away from each other.  Sigh…

I also opened my new store this weekend, yay!  I actually opened it Friday night and had a few sales, which was so exciting!  Then I had a few more while we were out of town over the weekend.  These are some of my fave things that I have in stock right now:

I’m really excited that I decided to go for it with A Life Handmade. I’ve always loved paper goodies and other crafty things.  And while I’ve enjoyed the lack of overhead with designing digital products at my other stores, the feeling of holding your stuff in your hands is priceless.  So yes, there has been a start up cost in this venture, but I think it’s worth it.

How about you?  What did you do over the weekend??

