I have a confession…

I’m a 37-year-old woman…and I like Glee.

Especially when I’m working on my Project Life. I use Spotify and have a Glee playlist that is perfect for crafting.  It’s got great, upbeat music and gets me totally pumped!  So that’s what I was listening to when I created my week 6 spread.  I’m also listening to it as I’m writing this post.  So you may get a blow-by-blow of what comes on…sorry.

(The Glee version of Toxic is so good!  And that scene in the show was hysterical!!)

Observe, the single page for Week 6 (and yes, I need more ink pads.  Using only black ink makes me grumpy):

I used some of my Studio Calico February Kit, Daydream Believer.  It’s the first kit in my subscription and I love having some paper around so I don’t have to print out every. single. card.  Here are some of the details:

I’ve been using my Cameo for the weekly title cards and I’m loving it.  And now that I have pretty paper to layer the die cuts with, I’m much happier.

(LOVE Santana’s version of Valerie…better than Amy’s maybe?)

I used these adorable chevron bags for the first time and I’m in love.  They fit perfectly in the pockets and are great for adding a little tabbed tag or card.  I love them so much that I started carrying them in my shop.

Images like this are the reason I’m LOVING this project. My husband walked in one night as the boys and I were snuggling before bed time (note I’m in my pj’s and they aren’t.  I was tired and ready for bed before them!).  I was happy to use some of the doilies I have in stock and those adorable letter stickers from the Dear Lizzy line (also from my SC kit).

(“Will Schuester, I hate you”, name that Glee song!)

I used one of my new $1 stamps from Michael’s for the “Adorable You”.  I love that it’s all caps and looks like my favorite font, Bebas Neue.  Some of the stamp was on paper and some was on my picture.  I LOVED how dark and crisp it stamped on the photo paper.  Note to self…

Project LifeThis is a close up of my favorite story from this week.  My 4-yo son wants to be a girl.  At this age, it may be a phase.  Or it might not.  Either way, we just want him to be happy and if having his Nana make him a tutu accomplishes that, then bring on the tulle!  He LOVES his new tutu.  In fact, he has put in an order for about 63,937 more.  Good thing Nana is retired, lol!

And last but not least, a reminder of our daily life.  Laundry and (expensive!) Costco runs.  Good times…

(Hearing Blaine sing Teenage Dream gives me goosebumps.  That’s all.)

I’m linking up with Project Life Tuesday one at The Mom Creative as well as Project Life Tuesday over at One Happy Mama.  Thanks for stopping by and please link me up to your PL pages in the comments.  I love seeing how other people are documenting their life 🙂

